Arts

Proquest Arts

Articles, advertisements, illustrations and photographs from every issue of Billboard, Variety, Vogue, and more.

Auto Repair

Auto Repair Source

Search this do-it-yourself resource for repairing and maintaining domestic and imported vehicles

Business

Business Market Research Collection

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's, Ox Research Country Reports and the Snapshots Series Industry Reports.

Morningstar

Investment data on approximately 500,000 investment offerings, including stocks and mutual funds

Reference USA

A local guide to cities, towns, and neighborhoods in the United States

Value Line

A complete, online investment research system.

Current Topics & News

Biography in Context

Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers

Opposing Views in Context

Largest news properties in the U.S. highlighting the nation's most pressing issues - see both sides

ProQuest News & Newspapers

News information from today all the way back to 1764.

Social Sciences

Coverage across political science, sociology, the applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, and other areas

eBooks & Audiobooks

Audio Book Cloud

AudioBookCloud allows you to listen to your favorite audio books with just a click of a button. Listen online to audio books in many different genres.

cloudLibrary

cloudLibrary provides eBooks for all ages in a customizable interface that allows you to follow your favorite subjects and genres.

hoopla

hoopla digital allows patrons to check out up to eight items every month, including movies, music, e-books, audiobooks, and comics.

Libby

Libby delivers best-selling e-books and audiobooks from OverDrive for checkout, download, and transfer to supported mobile devices.

Overdrive Download Services

OverDrive® Download Services delivers best-selling digital audiobooks and eBooks for checkout, download, and transfer to supported mobile devices.

Overdrive eReading Room for Kids

The OverDrive eReading Room for Kids offers 1000s of ebooks and audio books for young listeners and readers.

Overdrive eReading Room for Teens

Choose from 1000s of teen titles and bestsellers in OverDrive's eReading Room for Teens.

Teen Book Cloud

Tumble Book Cloud is an online collection of read-along titles for middle and high school students.

Tumble Book Cloud Junior

Tumble Book Cloud Junior is an online collection of read-along titles for students in elementary school.

Tumble Book Library

TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of TumbleBooks – animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love.

Genealogy

African American Heritage

A groundbreaking digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research.

Ancestry.com

Find census, military, immigration, and vital records at Ancestry.com. This resource is only available inside the library.

FPL Genealogy Center

Find every resource you need to start your research project at the Fayetteville Public Library's genealogy center.

HeritageQuest

Search census records, books, Freedman's Bank, and more

Obituary Records from 1842 Onward

Find Fayetteville obituary records from 1842 onward

Request For Research

Need access to the library's genealogical records, but can't make it to the library? Our librarians can do the research for you!

Please note that there are some costs involved.

Washington County Land and Marriage Records

Find information on land records from 1834 - 1991 and marriage records from 1845 - 1941 in Washington County, Arkansas.

Washington County School Records

Find records from school districts in Washington County.

General Research

Academic Search Premier

Find comprehensive, multidisciplinary content from a variety of scholarly sources from EBSCO

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Research historical topics with a variety of reference books

ProQuest Central

Start your research with ProQuest Central to search 30+ databases

ProQuest eLibrary

Multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content for research projects, including full-text documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs and videos.

World Book Advanced

A reference tool for 8th grade and up that includes an encyclopedia, multimedia, e-books, and primary sources.

World Book Discover

Reference resource with content and tools specifically tailored for students reading below grade level because of language or learning difficulties.

World Book eBooks

A collection of 25 classic and 25 additional proprietary World Book non-fiction titles.

World Book Kids

General reference tool for young students with easy-to-read articles, thousands of illustrations, videos, comparison tools, and a wealth of engaging games and activities.

World Book Student

A research tool tailored for students in elementary & middle schools with over 40,000 encyclopedia and reference articles, 10,000 biographies, multimedia, videos, animations and student activities.

World Book Timelines

A resource for accessing or creating timelines for projects in the arts, literature, notable people, science & technology, world history, geography and more.

Health & Medicine

Medical Database

Provides access to over 1,400 essential publications in full text covering topics across all areas of the medical sciences. The content is diverse enough to support the needs of medical students, faculty, and clinicians.

Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest Central)

Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more. Suitable for researchers at healthcare facilities in addition to students of nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.

History

History Study Center

Collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present.

The Encyclopedia of Arkansas History & Culture

Features noteworthy events, landmarks, state events, and historic happenings

Homework Help

Brainfuse

Live online homework help and tutoring, skill building, writing assistance, and ACT/SAT practice

Culture Grams

Learn about the world's countries, cultures, and peoples

Language

Little Pim

Little Pim helps teach young learners foreign language with colorful, engaging videos.

Mango Languages

Learn more than 70 languages through real conversations. Fun and also for kids.

Library Apps

Fayetteville PL

Access the information and resources from Fayetteville Public Library that you need from anywhere and at any time.

Literature

Literature Resource Center

The world's most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database with full text

Novelist Plus

(EBSCO): This is a popular readers’ advisory service that helps readers find fiction and nonfiction books. It includes reviews, book covers, booklists, links to author web pages & much more!

ProQuest Learning: Literature

Access to 350,000 complete and primary texts, criticism, and reference works

Proquest Literature Online

Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.

WorldCat

Global catalog of over 10,000 library collections

Magazines

Flipster

Flipster gives you access to a variety of free digital magazines from your library. Click here to learn more about Flipster, or view Flipster's frequently asked questions.

Music

Freegal Music

Freegal Music allows FPL cardholders to download up to five free songs every week and stream up to three hours of ad-free music daily.

Northwest Arkansas Resources

Community Resources Wiki

Search this community directory containing listings of organizations in Northwest Arkansas. The wiki is actively maintained by FPL librarians.

Online Classes

Job Now

Complete career resource center including job coaching, resume updates, and an Adult Learning Center

Lynda.com

Learn a variety of skills through informative videos.

Universal Class

Learn Anything. Learn Anytime. Learn Anywhere. Earn CEUs and Certificates!

Science & Technology

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database

Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

ProQuest STEM

Covers research and instruction in earth, life, physical, medical and applied sciences; and technology, engineering, and math.

Test Prep

Brainfuse

Live online homework help and tutoring, skill building, writing assistance, and ACT/SAT practice

Driving Tests

Driver's permit practice tests and handbooks from the Arkansas DMV