Death with all the trimmings / Lucy Burdette.

Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading   Processing Request
  • Additional Information
    • Abstract:
      Summary: Hayley has been assigned to interview Edel Waugh, chef-owner of Key West's hottest new restaurant. But off the record, Edel reveals that someone's been sabotaging her kitchen and she asks Hayley to investigate. Things heat up fast when the resaurant is set on fire-and a body is discovered in the carred wreckage. Is someone out to destroy the chef's business-or actually kill her? Amid Christmastime and holiday festivites like the lighted-boat parade and visiting relatives who stir up mixed emotions, Hayley needs to smoke out an arsonist and a killer.
    • Notes:
      "Includes recipes"--Cover.
    • ISBN:
      9780451465900
      0451465903
    • Accession Number:
      ocn876349538
      876349538
    • Accession Number:
      fay.439709
  • Citations
    • ABNT:
      BURDETTE, L. Death with all the trimmings. [s. l.]: Obsidian, 2014. ISBN 9780451465900. Disponível em: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.439709. Acesso em: 29 nov. 2020.
    • AMA:
      Burdette L. Death with All the Trimmings. Obsidian; 2014. Accessed November 29, 2020. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.439709
    • APA:
      Burdette, L. (2014). Death with all the trimmings. Obsidian.
    • Chicago/Turabian: Author-Date:
      Burdette, Lucy. 2014. Death with All the Trimmings. A Key West Food Critic Mystery: Bk. 5. Obsidian. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.439709.
    • Harvard:
      Burdette, L. (2014) Death with all the trimmings. Obsidian (A Key West food critic mystery: bk. 5). Available at: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.439709 (Accessed: 29 November 2020).
    • Harvard: Australian:
      Burdette, L 2014, Death with all the trimmings, A Key West food critic mystery: bk. 5, Obsidian, viewed 29 November 2020, .
    • MLA:
      Burdette, Lucy. Death with All the Trimmings. Obsidian, 2014. EBSCOhost, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.439709.
    • Chicago/Turabian: Humanities:
      Burdette, Lucy. Death with All the Trimmings. A Key West Food Critic Mystery: Bk. 5. Obsidian, 2014. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.439709.
    • Vancouver/ICMJE:
      Burdette L. Death with all the trimmings [Internet]. Obsidian; 2014 [cited 2020 Nov 29]. (A Key West food critic mystery: bk. 5). Available from: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.439709

Reviews

Booklist Reviews 2014 December #1

Hayley Snow is excited to write a feature on New York transplant Edel's hot new restaurant in Key West. But on Hayley's first visit to the restaurant, in the middle of the holiday season, the famous chef confides that someone is trying to sabotage her. Then the restaurant is set on fire, and Edel's ex-husband is found dead in a storage shed. Edel asks Haley to help find answers but does not seem straightforward herself. Haley asks questions in between trying to hold on to her writing job at Key Zest magazine and sort out her mother's relationship issues. Shocking turns include Hayley getting shot during a boat parade and her elderly roommate, Miss Gloria, going missing. Burdette infuses the mystery with Key West spirit and holiday fun along with delicious food references and recipes. This strong series continues a unique blend of island mayhem and sparkling characters surrounding a layered mystery. Fans of Julie Hyzy and Laura Childs may also enjoy. Copyright 2014 Booklist Reviews.