Deadly rumors / Cheris Hodges.

Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
  Processing Request
Share on Goodreads
  • Additional Information
    • Publication Information:
      First Kensington Mass Market edition.
    • Abstract:
      Summary: When FBI agent Carver Banks needs the help of elite investigator Zoe Harrington with a missing persons case, she's happy to charge him double the fee--and keep his sizzling moves at arm's length. But when the search strikes too close to home, Zoe finds the passion between them reigniting past the danger point. Original.
    • Content Notes:
      When a missing persons case hits too close to home, PI Zoe Harrington must place her trust in FBI agent Carver Banks, a man from her past who she is determined to keep at arm's length until danger throws them even closer together, reigniting the passion between them.
    • ISBN:
      1496709284
      9781496709288
    • Accession Number:
      ocn972245119
      972245119
    • Accession Number:
      fay.572392
  • Citations
    • ABNT:
      HODGES, C. Deadly rumors. [s. l.]: Dafina Books, 2017. ISBN 1496709284. Disponível em: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.572392. Acesso em: 15 dez. 2019.
    • AMA:
      Hodges C. Deadly Rumors. Dafina Books; 2017. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.572392. Accessed December 15, 2019.
    • APA:
      Hodges, C. (2017). Deadly rumors. Dafina Books. Retrieved from http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.572392
    • Chicago/Turabian: Author-Date:
      Hodges, Cheris. 2017. Deadly Rumors. Rumor: [Bk. 3]. Dafina Books. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.572392.
    • Harvard:
      Hodges, C. (2017) Deadly rumors. Dafina Books (Rumor: [bk. 3]). Available at: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.572392 (Accessed: 15 December 2019).
    • Harvard: Australian:
      Hodges, C 2017, Deadly rumors, Rumor: [bk. 3], Dafina Books, viewed 15 December 2019, .
    • MLA:
      Hodges, Cheris. Deadly Rumors. Dafina Books, 2017. EBSCOhost, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.572392.
    • Chicago/Turabian: Humanities:
      Hodges, Cheris. Deadly Rumors. Rumor: [Bk. 3]. Dafina Books, 2017. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.572392.
    • Vancouver/ICMJE:
      Hodges C. Deadly rumors [Internet]. Dafina Books; 2017 [cited 2019 Dec 15]. (Rumor: [bk. 3]). Available from: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.572392

Reviews

Booklist Reviews 2017 November #1

FBI agent Carver Banks has not been able to forget his night with PI Zoe Harrington. He knows the head of a crime organization they battled against on a previous investigation now wants Zoe dead. Carver is determined to keep her safe, and he wants her back in his life. Zoe still cares for Carver, but she doesn't want to, and she can't imagine trusting him. He and she evade criminals outside and inside the FBI to protect the people they love. Sexy banter heats up the pages, and Zoe's twin, Zach, and his fiancée, from I Heard a Rumor (2015), make a memorable reappearance as Hodges builds taut suspense, along with the romance, in this fast-paced sequel. For fans of Suzanne Brockmann or Julie Garwood. Copyright 2017 Booklist Reviews.

PW Reviews 2017 September #4

Readers looking for action, witty conversation, sensual heat, and feisty and captivating characters will eagerly embrace this exhilarating third (after I Heard a Rumor) in Hodges's Rumors series. FBI agent Carver Banks knows hot-blooded private investigator Zoe Harrington would rather shoot him than work with him. A few years back, he seduced her while undercover, and after they shared a steamy night, he had her arrested (in connection with crimes committed by her then-sister-in-law) and almost ruined her family's business. But when Carver learns that Zoe's being targeted by a ruthless criminal—and is unaware of the threat—he requests her help with a case so he can protect her without her knowledge. Zoe balks at what she calls his "savior complex" and would be furious if she knew he was trying to save her. She becomes suspicious when the ambitious workaholic Carver isn't bothered by the lack of progress in the case. When Zoe's family is put in danger, Carver struggles to deal with the aftermath of his deception. Strong characters and good sexual chemistry make it easy to overlook the implausibility of Carver falling so hard for Zoe after only a few interactions. (Nov.)

Copyright 2017 Publishers Weekly.