To All the Boys I've Loved Before [electronic resource] / Jenny Han

Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
  Processing Request
Share on Goodreads
  • Additional Information
    • Abstract:
      Summary: To All the Boys I've Loved Before is now a major motion picture streaming on Netflix! Lara Jean's love life gets complicated in this New York Times bestselling "lovely, lighthearted romance" ( School Library Journal ) from the bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series. What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them...all at once? Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren't love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she's written. One for every boy she's ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control.
    • Notes:
      Adobe EPUB eBook ebook-epub-adobe 5594687
      Kindle Book ebook-kindle
      OverDrive Read ebook-overdrive
    • ISBN:
      9781442426726
    • Accession Number:
      fay.630448
  • Citations
    • ABNT:
      HAN, J. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [electronic resource]. [s.l.] : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2014. Disponível em: . Acesso em: 17 out. 2019.
    • AMA:
      Han J. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [Electronic Resource]. Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers; 2014. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.630448. Accessed October 17, 2019.
    • APA:
      Han, J. (2014). To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [electronic resource]. Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. Retrieved from http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.630448
    • Chicago/Turabian: Author-Date:
      Han, Jenny. 2014. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [Electronic Resource]. Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.630448.
    • Harvard:
      Han, J. (2014) To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [electronic resource]. Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. Available at: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.630448 (Accessed: 17 October 2019).
    • Harvard: Australian:
      Han, J 2014, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [electronic resource], Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, viewed 17 October 2019, .
    • MLA:
      Han, Jenny. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [Electronic Resource]. Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2014. EBSCOhost, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.630448.
    • Chicago/Turabian: Humanities:
      Han, Jenny. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [Electronic Resource]. Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2014. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.630448.
    • Vancouver/ICMJE:
      Han J. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [electronic resource] [Internet]. Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers; 2014 [cited 2019 Oct 17]. Available from: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.630448

Reviews

Booklist Reviews 2014 March #2

Lara Jean writes plenty of love letters, but she never sends them. It's just her way of moving on from a crush. When her secret box of letters goes missing and she discovers they've been mailed—including one to her sister's ex-boyfriend—Lara Jean has to come face-to-face with her past and in the process learn more about her future. While the core of the novel focuses on Lara Jean learning to branch out and take risks, other issues of family, sisterly bonds, and coping without a mother run through the narrative. Though some of the side characters could be better developed, Lara Jean is a quirky, low-key protagonist who is off the relatability charts: she loves vintage clothes and prefers to stay at home, knit, and work on her scrapbooking. Short chapters and a convincing romance keep the story sailing as Lara Jean learns, at long last, to take charge. A wonderful choice for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. Copyright 2014 Booklist Reviews.

Horn Book Guide Reviews 2014 Fall

Lara Jean writes letters to boys she's liked without thinking they'll ever be sent. When she discovers that the letters have been mailed, she pretends to date one of those boys to save face in front of another (who also dated her studying-abroad sister). What follows is a sweet, honest, and beautifully written story about sisterly bonds and true first love.

PW Reviews 2014 February #1

Lara Jean Covey writes romantic goodbye letters to boys "when I don't want to be in love anymore," never intending for them to see the light of day. She understandably panics when the five letters are somehow mailed out, especially because she wrote one to Josh, her older sister Margot's nice, nerdy ex. To convince Josh that she's over him, Lara Jean pretends to date popular Peter, who agrees to the charade to make his former girlfriend jealous. But when Peter holds her hand or jokes around with her younger sister, Kitty, Lara Jean begins to wonder "what's real and what's not." As in Han's The Summer I Turned Pretty, there's a love triangle at work, but Lara Jean's personality—goofy, awkward, prone to strong emotions, and entirely naïve when it comes to boys—give this touching story an individuality and charm all its own. Han creates a realistically flawed cast, especially half-Korean Lara Jean and her sisters, who work hard to be good to one another after their mother's death (even when they're at one another's throats). Ages 12–up. Agent: Emily Van Beek, Folio Literary Management. (Apr.)

[Page ]. Copyright 2014 PWxyz LLC