The stranger diaries / Elly Griffiths.

Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
  Processing Request
Share on Goodreads
  • Additional Information
    • Publication Information:
      First U.S. edition.
    • Abstract:
      Summary: "From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Provided by publisher.
    • Abstract:
      Summary: Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school English teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she teaches a course on it every year. But when one of Clare's colleagues and closest friends is found dead, with a line from R. M. Holland's most famous story, "The Stranger," left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with the storylines of her favorite literature. To make matters worse, the police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her closest confidant, her diary, the only outlet she has for her darkest suspicions and fears about the case. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary : Hallo Clare. You don't know me. Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. -- (adapted from book jacket)
    • Notes:
      First published in Great Britain in 2018 by Quercus.
    • ISBN:
      9781328577856
      1328577856
    • Accession Number:
      2018035768
    • Accession Number:
      on1045508362
      1045508362
    • Accession Number:
      fay.639275
  • Citations
    • ABNT:
      GRIFFITHS, E. The stranger diaries. [s.l.] : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2019. Disponível em: . Acesso em: 17 out. 2019.
    • AMA:
      Griffiths E. The Stranger Diaries. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt; 2019. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.639275. Accessed October 17, 2019.
    • APA:
      Griffiths, E. (2019). The stranger diaries. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. Retrieved from http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.639275
    • Chicago/Turabian: Author-Date:
      Griffiths, Elly. 2019. The Stranger Diaries. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.639275.
    • Harvard:
      Griffiths, E. (2019) The stranger diaries. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. Available at: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.639275 (Accessed: 17 October 2019).
    • Harvard: Australian:
      Griffiths, E 2019, The stranger diaries, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, viewed 17 October 2019, .
    • MLA:
      Griffiths, Elly. The Stranger Diaries. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2019. EBSCOhost, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.639275.
    • Chicago/Turabian: Humanities:
      Griffiths, Elly. The Stranger Diaries. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2019. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.639275.
    • Vancouver/ICMJE:
      Griffiths E. The stranger diaries [Internet]. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt; 2019 [cited 2019 Oct 17]. Available from: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&site=eds-live&db=cat05595a&AN=fay.639275