Skip to main content
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees provides leadership in performing the mission of the Library, serves as a liason between the Library and City Council, and meets the informational, educational and recreational needs of the community. 

Board Members

Bret Park, President 
Sallie Overbey, Vice-President
Stan Rodgers, Treasurer 
Martha Sutherland, Secretary
Hershey Garner
Rob Qualls
Amy Wilbourn

2022 Community Needs Assessment →

Employment Opportunities

Join the Fayetteville Public Library team and help create an experience that makes our community say, "I love Fayetteville Public Library!" When you work at FPL, you are working alongside a dedicated team that brings their passion and pride to all that they do. 

View Positions

Doing business with FPL

View current requests for proposals and bids, and find contact information.

Learn more


View current budgets, audits and funding information. 

Learn more